Executive Committee

NAFP's Executive has responsibility for:

  • General oversight of NAFP's operations
  • Recommendation for approval by the Board of the organisation’s long term objectives and strategy
  • Recommendation for approval by the Board of the annual operating expenditure budgets, and any material changes to them

The Executive is made up of elected representatives from organisations at each tier of membership to ensure a broad range of views can be taken into account when issues are discussed. Executive members serve for a term of three years.

Tier 1: Jo August, Polaris

Tier 1: Steve Christie, OFG

Tier 1: Bernie Gibson, Compass Fostering

Tier 2: Brenda Farrell, Barnardo's (Vice-Chair)

Tier 2: Grace Wyatt, Nexus Fostering (Chair)

Tier 3: Peter Battle, Capstone Foster Care

Tier 3: Martin Leitch, Five Rivers Fostering

Tier 4: Jane Butler, Team Fostering

Tier 4: Moira Greentree, Carevisions Fostering

Tier 4: Richard Norwood, Greater London Fostering

Tier 5: Kevin Denton, NEWFOCAS

Tier 5: Tim McCardle, UK Fostering

Co-opted: Sam Ram, Foster Care Co-Operative; Debbie Tomlinson, Action for Children; Simon Williams, Sunbeam Fostering

Grace Wyatt, Director of Nexus Fostering, has been Chair of NAFP since October 2012.

NAFP constitution

If you would like any further information about the role of the Executive or the election process, please do get in touch with our CEO, Harvey Gallagher.

Registered as a company in England & Wales No. 06717310 | Registered office: Unit 2A, The Old Bakery Yard, Princes Street, Corbridge, Northumberland NE45 5AD
Log in | Powered by White Fuse